Thought of the day 

Since I was young, I always wanted my future husband to be able to cook. I have never been good As for my fiancé, he is always in the kitchen. He loves to cook and try new things, and he says cooking is one of his hobbies. We now cook together (I mostly sit on the counter and drink a glass of wine while looking up recipes on Pinterest, but I have been known to mince the garlic a time or two for him). Tonight as I was sitting down for dinner with him, I was again reminded how happy I am that I can check “good cook” off my list. Dinner tonight: Homemade Pesto Chicken Penne     

P.S. Did anyone else know pesto was made with pine nuts? I also didn’t know we owned a food processor 🙂 

One thought on “Thought of the day 

Leave a Reply

