Introduction

Hi! My name is Jeanna Toninato. I’m from International Falls, MN, “The Icebox of the Nation”. While I am writing this, I’m looking out my living room window across the iced over river into Canada. I was raised in International Falls and graduated from Falls High School in 2009. I went to UMD for my undergraduate degree majoring in Teaching Communication, Arts, and Literature. The summer after I graduated, I was offered a full- time English teaching position at my old high school. This is my fourth year teaching high school English at FHS, and I love it. I was tenured last spring which was very exciting! I teach 9th grade, Honors 9th, American Literature to 11th graders, and Advanced Placement: Language and Composition to 11th and 12th graders. I am currently in the MAT program from Bemidji State where I can take all my classes online while I am teaching. I plan to use my Masters to be able to offer more concurrent college classes in our high school. On top of teaching and going to Grad school, I got engaged this summer and am planning for my August wedding. My fiancé and I just bought our first house together and he has convinced me we need a puppy this Spring! When I do have a spare time (usually in the summer), I love to be on the lake with my fiancé, usually with a good book!

One thought on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

